The Asset Management Greenhouse Event series, hosted by the Asset Management Platform Switzerland, connects investment professionals that share common values and support the goal of making Switzerland an even more attractive location for both asset managers and investors.

 

Tokenisation of assets 
The future of asset management?

Asset tokenisation is currently one of the biggest trends in the financial world. From real estate to art, tokenisation is likely to bring about a fundamental shift in the way in which we invest in assets. Investment tokens that, for example, embody ownership rights in respect of assets such as companies, properties or artworks are thus especially significant. Will tokenisation transform the financial world in general and asset management in particular?

On 24 April (Geneva) and 29 April (Zurich), seasoned experts discussed access to new investment opportunities, regulatory requirements and Switzerland’s pioneering role in this field. There was a lively exchange between the total of 160 participants and the speakers.

Did you miss the event? You can view the presentations here:

 

Speakers and panel participants:

  • Lorenz Arnet, CEO, Asset Management Platform - View presentation
  • Bastiaan Don, founder and Managing Director, blockimmo - View presentation
  • Mona El Isa, founder, Melonport / Madeeba - View presentation
  • Hansjörg Hettich, Executive Director and Executive Board Member, Multichain Asset Managers Association - View presentation
  • Pascal Nägeli, Chief Digital Officer, Credit Suisse Asset Management (Switzerland) - View presentation
  • Ivo Sauter, Management, SIX Digital Exchange
  • Prof. Dr. Fabian Schär, Professor and Managing Director Center for Innovative Finance, University Basel

 

Media coverage of the event in Geneva:

26.4.2019 ALLNEWS: Vers un nouvel écosystème financier?

 

Pictures of the event in Zurich:

La série Asset Management Greenhouse Event, organisée par l'Asset Management Platform Switzerland, met en lien les professionnels de l'investissement qui partagent des mêmes valeurs et qui ont pour objectif d’augmenter l’attractivité de la Suisse pour les assets managers et les investisseurs.

 

Tokenisation of assets 
The future of asset management?

La tokenisation des actifs est actuellement l'une des plus grandes tendances du monde financier. Qu'il s'agisse de bâtiments ou d'œuvres d'art, la façon dont nous investissons dans nos actifs devrait changer fondamentalement avec la tokenisation. Les tokens d'investissement, qui comprennent des droits sur des actifs tels que des sociétés, des biens immobiliers ou même des œuvres d'art, revêtent une importance particulière à cet égard. La tokenisation redéfinira-t-elle le monde financier et l'Asset Management en particulier?

Le 24 avril (Genève) et le 29 avril (Zurich), des experts ont discuté de l'accès aux nouvelles opportunités d'investissement, de leurs exigences réglementaires et du rôle de pionnier de la Suisse dans ce domaine. Il y a eu un échange vivant entre les 160 participants et les intervenants.

Avez-vous manqué l'événement? Vous pouvez voir les présentations ici:

 

Orateurs et participants au panel:

  • Lorenz Arnet, CEO, Asset Management Platform - voir présentation
  • Bastiaan Don, fondateur et directeur général, blockimmo - voir présentation
  • Mona El Isa, fondatrice, Melonport / Madeeba - voir présentation
  • Hansjörg Hettich, directeur exécutif et membre du comité exécutif, Multichain Asset Managers Association - voir présentation
  • Pascal Nägeli, Chief Digital Officer, Credit Suisse Asset Management (Suisse) - voir présentation
  • Ivo Sauter, direction, SIX Digital Exchange - voir présentation
  • Prof. Dr. Fabian Schär, professeur et directeur général, Center for Innovative Finance, Université de Bâle

 

Couverture médiatique de l'événement à Genève:

26.4.2019 ALLNEWS: Vers un nouvel écosystème financier?

 

Photos de l'événement à Zurich: