Recording: Click here to have a look at the Breakout Session

***

The 2019 NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum took place on 6 November 2019. The Asset Management Platform Switzerland was again a partner at this prestigious event. Together with UBS and SDX, we were present with our breakout session on «Will Tokenization Revolutionize Asset Management?»

 

NZZ SIFF Breakout Session
Will Tokenization Revolutionize Asset Management?

 

Tokenization will change the way we invest into assets and open a new world for asset managers by giving access to new asset classes such as tokenized art, real estate or company ownership. According to the World Economic  Forum Survey 10% of global GDP may be stored with blockchain technology by 2027. Hence, asset tokenisation is one of the biggest trends in the financial sector: new digital exchanges are emerging and regulatory compliant offerings are being developed.

At the breakout session, experts from various backgrounds discussed challenges and opportunities of tokenization and provided intriguing insights from academia. In addition, current application examples for asset management were presented and progress on building a fully integrated market infrastructure for digital assets.

Speakers & moderator:

- Sam Chadwick, Head Distributed Ledger Technology, UBS
- Thomas-Anton Heinzl, COO Asset Management, UBS
- Tomas Kindler, Head SIX Digital Exchange
- Fabian Schär, Professor for Distributed Ledger Technology & Fintech, University of Basel
- Markus Fuchs, Moderator, Managing Director of the Swiss Funds & Asset Management Association SFAMA

 

Foto gallery of the event

Aufzeichnung: Hier klicken, um die Breakout-Session anzuschauen

***

Am 6. November 2019 fand das diesjährige NZZ Swiss International Finance Forum statt. Die Asset Management Plattform Schweiz war erneut als Partner an diesem erstklassigen Anlass dabei. Zusammen mit der UBS und der SDX war sie mit der Breakout-Session zum Thema «Will Tokenization Revolutionize Asset Management?» präsent.

 

NZZ SIFF Breakout-Session
Will Tokenization Revolutionize Asset Management?

 

Die Tokenisierung wird die Art und Weise, wie wir investieren, verändern und Asset Managern eine ganz neue Welt eröffnen, indem sie den Zugang zu neuen Anlageklassen wie verbriefte Kunst, Immobilien oder Firmeneigentum ermöglicht. Laut der Umfrage des Weltwirtschaftsforums können bis 2027 10 Prozent des globalen BIPs mit Hilfe der Blockchain-Technologie erfasst werden. Daher ist die Tokenisierung von Assets einer der größten Trends im Finanzsektor: Neue digitale Börsen entstehen und regulatorisch konforme Lösungen werden entwickelt.

An der Breakout-Session haben Experten mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund über die Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten der Tokenisierung diskutiert und interessante Einblicke aus der Wissenschaft gegeben. Zudem wurden aktuelle Anwendungsbeispiele für das Asset Management vorgestellt und die Fortschritte beim Aufbau einer vollständig integrierten Marktinfrastruktur für digitale Assets aufgezeigt.

Speakers & Moderation:

- Sam Chadwick, Leiter Distributed Ledger Technology, UBS
- Thomas-Anton Heinzl, COO Asset Management, UBS
- Tomas Kindler, Leiter SIX Digital Exchange
- Fabian Schär, Professor für Distributed Ledger Technology & Fintech, Universität Basel
- Markus Fuchs, Moderation, Geschäftsführer der Swiss Funds & Asset Management Association SFAMA

 

Fotogalerie des Events